#musicdiaryproject – survey

I’ve put together a short (10 questions) online survey for people who took part in #musicdiaryproject to fill in. You can fill it in at any point from now onwards until the end of Tuesday, when I’ll start harvesting the answers and perhaps write-up any conclusions I can draw from the responses.

Click here to take the survey.

One response to “#musicdiaryproject – survey

  1. Thanks for this.
    It was an interesting experiment.
    I think Question 9 of the survey needs something between some and most for the amount of attention paid to the music.
    Because I was writing down what I heard, I think I and anyone else participating was paying ” more attention than normal” to what we were listening to. This is the first time I can ever recall trying to identify the music in a corner shop, or coming home from an appointment and Googling to see if I’ve correctly identified an artist and song.
    I’ve been in restaurants and asked what was playing because I liked it so much, but this was an entirely different experience.
    I can’t say anything surprised me much, other than the fact that when I’m not at the office, I spend a lot of time listening to music in the car, whereas my normal routine would have me listening to news programming in the car.

Leave a Reply

